You've Been Hearing Hints About An Announcement

and here it is:

[url="https://forum.enb-emulator.com/index.php?/topic/7111-announcement-status-change/"]https://forum.enb-emulator.com/index.php?/topic/7111-announcement-status-change/[/url]

Bah, try now. Should work, thought this had been visible forever, it's a public area for the Board to announce things that it wishes to do.

Should be fixed now, the category itself was preventing access. Several people in-game have been able to get in and see it.

Couldn't see it before but can now see it.

Sounds like exciting news! I personally am glad there is no player wipe planned. I just started playing this again so having to start over after making significant progress would not be very motivational for me. It seams player count has been some topic of discussion lately but as with anything i think it goes in waves. I played live, and dabbled with this 2 years ago (for about a month) and then forgot about it. I'm excited to be back and so far my experience has been very smooth! Thanks everyone for the hard work!

*hugs Kyp*

NICE! :)

And a guild wipe would be somehow welcomed too.
Although it'd make me weep to lose some names who have good memories on them, those people haven't been seen for a year or two. I still couldn't get myself on deleting them, to get the roster back to managable numbers.

Woo nice! Good to see. If there's not going to be a wipe though (darnit), can I recommend you set up a test group for playing through 1-150, and monitor their stats through their play? That way you have at least 1 set of clean test data from a control group to stack all of the other information up against.

[quote name='Klyde' timestamp='1340998220' post='59835']
I didn't see it posted anywhere, will the Beta be closed or open? :)
[/quote]

Likely open. We get to keep our toons & stuff, at least for now, as Kyp said there is NO wipe planned at this time.

[quote name='Klyde' timestamp='1340998220' post='59835']