Ts Vs Je Questions.

I started a new topic because the last one like this is over a year old. Which is worse, thread necromancy or rehashing an old post? Anyway, I'm new to this incarnation of EnB, and I honestly only played the beta of Live.

I read a JE guide from live that someone had posted a link to. In it the author wrote that getting engines past level 7 or navigation past 5 was not worth it because the ship would not go faster than 5000 warp. Is this still true? Is this only a limitation for the JE? How does the Scout's higher potential engine level stack up? Is it not worth it to keep getting better engines because the warp and thrust speeds are capped?

When it comes to reactor energy the Terran ships are the worst right? Does the lower reactor energy hinder the mining capability of the Scout once you are mining lvl 9 stuff?

Are the TS skills worth losing wormhole and fold space, or does the extra weapon mount help to even the score there?

5k warp is wrong my JE is OL150, with the roadrunner+ (IX) and nav computer (VII) I can hit 7K, and about 7.6K warp with the unicorn II Stallion (VIII). I don't have a TS so I can't say much on that.

Right now there is no limitation on warp speed... Combat speed tops out at 1k. The TS can achieve the highest warp of 9045. I've got my JE just above 8k with RR+9, unicorn, Nav computer, and Loony's Hunk O'Metal (which technically isn't in game).
At lower levels the JE is better on power when mining due to reactors being a main core skill and getting them 10 levels before the TS... Later on the TS mines just as well as the JE or PS. JE just has that convenience factor of Wormhole. Which is nice. Edited by Sleven.

[quote name='FireRibs' timestamp='1340383952' post='59448']
Wait a second so if its not technically in game how did you get it, I want one also :))
[/quote]
Ha... They came out of asteroids a year and a half or so back, and database says it does't drop... Which makes sense since it's a Bogeril device.