Make a E&B Portal

Hey

another suggestion:

i think it would be better to have a decent Portal, or front site (built ie, with Drupal), to where the players reach when accessing enb-emulator.com.

• the forum could be located in forum.enb-emulator.com. lots of forum software, including IPB, and also vBulletin, SMF and phpBB, can be linked to Drupal, in both user accounts and logins, through a variety of modules.
  • net-7.org could be a redirect to net7.enb-emulator.com, where the account management site would reside, including the other tools. it does not need to integrate tightly with the portal or the forum.
  • all the downloads and other info could be presented in the portal, since it would be made with a CMS (Drupal).
  • the intergalactic net terminal ingame would link then to enb-emulator.com, allowing navigation to anywhere on the portal/forum/etc.
i'm saying Drupal because i've been developing with and for it for the past 2 years, and it's really a lot better than any other CMS out there.
some sites it powers can been seen here (example, the white house):
Edited by LPCA

O.o

I dont see what your getting at, all that is done already within the forum.

Links to Database, Downloads, and other relevant info already have links on the front page of the forum.

it's rather unprofessional, with no design, and it really isn't organized and "all there".

take a look into drupal.org site for example: http://drupal.org/

see how clean and organized it is.

all the sub-sites are linked from the main pages. and all logins are exchanged between the sites.

Drupal is capable of multsites with the same install, sharing specific or all database tables.

you can have different layouts or all the same for all subsites. even different drupal versions can be used.

you can do with it a real Portal experience, not like with a forum software, which is best for forums, but not for anything else.