Please Explain

could you please explain the new database information.
i don't understand the cookbook thingy; .
what are my "enb-emulator credentials"?
can't get any information on the download section; just comes up blank
please explain this in laymens terms, as i am not that technical.

thank you

ENB Emulator credentials are the log-in information (user name and password) that you use to log in to these forums. The Net-7 Portal account log-in and the emulator (forum) account was basically unified.

WRT the cookbook, that's just a new, more convenient way to see all at once all of the "pieces" required to build a specific item. So, if you want to build a projectile launcher, for example, you can see how the recipe now breaks it down to it's component part, and also breaks those component parts down to the ores needed to build them, and if any of those ores needed to be refined, it shows what they were refined from... all on one screen so that you're not needing to click through link after link on multiple pages to collect all that information.

Not sure what's going on with the downloads section.

Hope that helps.
  • Upvote 1

Tnx for the explanation Curis!

Yeah, the "cook book" is the comprehensive build-view of an item allowing a builder to print out (there is a print icon at the very bottom...) the whole build tree down to the ore-level.
So you don't have to click through 5 components, write down the sub comps, the ores, the vendors and stations etc....you simply print the "cook book" for the item and you got all informations you need!

@Download page.
We are on it - but make sure you have browser cache refreshed

Zackman: when you say "make sure you have browser cache refreshed" you lose me; i ask for laymen terms.