Server failed to respond to login attempt.

Server failed to respond to login attempt. OR Server failed to respond to sector login.

When I started playing a few months ago I rarely if ever had login issues. Its gone form bad to worse lately. Its all i can do to login and then when i finally do after 20 attempts. I only get to change zones a few times if at all, before it fails to load. Often just hanging at the loading screen and doing nothing. When that happens the little green arrow in the tray icon shows that i am "waiting for server".
I know my connection is probably fairly unique being that its through my phone. Its just confusing cause when I can log in I can stay loged in indefinitely. Just as long as i don't try to change zones.
Its frustrating! and i usually just give up and go do something else.

Not too unique, I'm currently on an air card after loosing DSL and it works well enough here. Heh been in EVE most of the year since last year, meh not so great there with wireless I found out, so now I'm back here. But anyway, concerning your problem, I had the same problem after reinstalling, constant CTD's, disconnects when gating or docking and failed log-in attempts galore. Try doing a full update on your system, windows update, DX, video drivers, net framework etc. Once I did that, it took care of 99% of the glitching. My system was only a few months out of date, made a big difference.