Ammo building

Ever since I started playing this game (towards the end of beta), people have found a way to be annoyed at ammo building.

Builders get annoyed because it takes a lot more time/clicks than building anything else.

Ammo users that can't build get annoyed cause they have to get someone else to do it for them.

Jenquai get annoyed cause the dude who was making combat easy has to take a break to go build more ammo.

So I have a suggestion: remove ammo building from the Build Weapons skill. Instead, tie it to both the relevant weapon skill, and also trade level. Then you could build your relevant ammo up to the level of your weapon skill, IF your trade level was high enough to have an equivalent level of build skill.

For example, if you have the Missile Weapon skill at say L5, you can build any missile ammo up to L5 as long as your TL is at least 25.

Second example, just because: If you have PLs at L8, you can build any Projectile Ammo up to L8, as long as your TL is 45+.

That way, anyone that needs ammo, can just build it themselves. AND, if you don't need ammo, you can't! And since ammo building always has a 200% output, why make people spend valuable SP on it?

Another (probably easier to implement) option would be to simply make ammo a generic build, not associated with a particular skill, instead based off your current highest build skill. I prefer my first suggestion though.

• Upvote 2

Ever since I started playing this game (towards the end of beta), people have found a way to be annoyed at ammo building.

Builders get annoyed because it takes a lot more time/clicks than building anything else.

Ammo users that can't build get annoyed cause they have to get someone else to do it for them.

Jenquai get annoyed cause the dude who was making combat easy has to take a break to go build more ammo.