Game Freezing At Gates

This started happening about a few hours or so after I started playing, I noticed the game would freeze up and would not continue, would have to force-close the game and reload it, and I'd be on the other side of the gate.  I've completely reinstalled the game, verified that all the checkboxes on the left side of the launcher are checked, and reinstalled updates as well.

Screenshot below shows my launcher:

93QBWIs.png

I've also attached my DxDiag report.

• 1 month later...
I contacted net7 support, and they determined the problem was my computer but did not offer any possible fixes. I've given up at this point since I haven't gotten any help here either. Edited by Swordplay

Myself and several others are having this same issue.  Any clue on resolving this yet?

Yup. I've had the same problem since around the 14th July as well.

Happens most times I gate or dock... Happens on any account I try... And happens on all 3 computers that I variously play the Game on.

Fairly sure it isn't a Windows Update thng, as I have uninstalled a batch of updates that were installed on one PC on Thursday evening - 24 hours after the problem started.

It is also happening on a machine I haven't switched on for 4 weeks (and which was working fine then), and which definitely hasn't had any Windows Updates applied recently.

Have previously had four months of trouble-free gating and docking, even when multi-boxing. Since about mid-week this week, 3 gates/docks out of every 4 results in a hang.

Not sure if this is relevant/helpful, but when I've previously had the (very) occasional hang whilst gating or docking, when I've relogged, my ship has always been (somewhere) in the sector I was gating or docking *FROM*. But with these hands, when I log back on, my craft is always either in the station I was trying to dock into; or sitting immediately outside the station of the sector I was gating into.